Media Diary: Guess What I’ve Been Doing

Well my day started at 11 am with a good old email check, followed by a morning game of MAG (a massively mutliplayer military shooter on PS3).  An hour later my roommate woke up and I continued to watch his game of Civilization V.  At 1 pm I started to get ready for school and was on the bus at 2:30, listening to the Gamescoop podcast.

My friend called me after class and we met up to drive back to my apartment.  We arrived at 6 and I started to make dinner.  She left at 7, at which point I played one round of Start the Party (a mini game collection for Playstation Move) and 2 rounds of MAG.

At 8:30 pm I checked my email and my tweets and continued my own game of Civilization.  I played with no interruptions until 11, when my mom called on the way home from work.  We talked for about 10 minutes.  At 1 am I turned off the game, checked my email, and signed onto AIM.  I was catching up with a couple of friends for about 20 minutes, and then someone linked me to an article about Greg Giraldo dying.  I was sad 😦

At 1:40 am I started this post.  Sorry so short.  My days are becoming more Civilization and less living.

Comments
2 Responses to “Media Diary: Guess What I’ve Been Doing”
  1. My post is up… here is my proof

  2. Did you wait until 8:30 p.m. to play Civilization V b/c you wanted to spend a long time on it? That is, you don’t play it earlier in the day b/c you don’t have a big chunk of free time stretching ahead of you?

    In my video game-playing phase, I stayed up way too late on far too many nights, and dragged myself into work in the morning like a zombie, seeking espresso. You would probably laugh if you saw those games.

    I had to Google Greg Giraldo to find out who he was.

Leave a Reply

