Media Diary: Day 3

I woke up at 10 this morning without the aid of an alarm.  I was actually pretty impressed with myself.  After pouring myself some cheerios I turned on my computer to check my email.  After that I checked my bank account balance and then booked and airline flight for November.  I then texted my friend to let him know that I would be visiting him in November.  He was pleased.

At this point it was 11:30 and I started to read and excerpt of Emile Durkheim’s Suicide study (for a class, not for tips).  There was some highlighting involved.  12:30 called for showering so I could face the day.  Getting dressed and brushing my teeth called for listening to Ke$ha (yes my impeccable taste can even appreciate total garbage at times).

On the bus I yet again continued my viewing of that one guy’s playthrough of Civilization V on my cell phone.  Once on campus I ate lunch and attended class until 5.

After class I checked my tweets and texted my friend who was working in Turlington to see if she wanted a smoothie from Jamba Juice.  My plans were undermined by a Coke from her fridge.

By 5:30 I was on the bus back home watching yet more of that Civ V video on my phone.  Halfway through the trip I switched to the Gamescoop podcast and listened to it for the walk home from the bus stop.

When I got home I had dinner while messing around with the Dreamweaver website building software and talking to my friend on the phone.  I stopped to watch 3 episodes of Modern Family on Hulu Plus streaming on my PS3 with my roommate and his girlfriend.

My friend texted me at 8 that she just got home and I drove over there to hang out.  On the way I called my friend in Michigan to see how he was doing.  When I arrived at my destination I watched 2 episodes of Alias on dvd on Playstation 2 with my friend and her cat.  She said she was gonna get ready for bed so I headed home, listening to music on the way.

When I got home at 10:30 pm I was headed to my room when my roommate told me about how his French civilization was doing (yes I got him obsessed with the game as well).  I’ve been backseat leading his civilization with him until 12:45 am, which is when I turned on my netbook to look at the updates on Kotaku and IGN (I shall clarify this time that these are two video game news websites), and start writing this post.  I am now really, really tired.  So this is that awkward point where I say good night and I’ll call you sometime.

Good night… I’ll call you sometime.

Comments
2 Responses to “Media Diary: Day 3”
  1. Whatever time this comment shows is when the post was published. Good night world.

  2. “There was some highlighting involved.” Ha!

    Not having a game device like PS2 or Wii, my videos are mostly via TiVo. I’m just getting used to hearing all you guys watch movies through your game machines.

Leave a Reply

