Media Diary: So it begins

Today is the beginning of my media diary week.

I woke up this morning at 11:30 in the apartment of my friend for whom I was catsitting and housesitting.  I grabbed the remote and turned on the TV.  I caught the movie Couples Retreat on HBO 2 right about at the middle.  About a half hour in I went downstairs to make some food and turned on the living room television to keep watching the movie.  After the movie ended at one o’clock, I texted my friend to let her know that the cat was okay and that I was leaving.  In the car I listened to my copy of Nightmare by Avenged Sevenfold for the approximately fifteen minute car ride.

When I got home I put all my stuff down in my room and turned on my computer.  I opened elearning to grade some papers and AIM to make sure that I didn’t grade them as quickly as I should.  My friend told me on aim that he got Sid Meier’s Civilization V on computer and that it was really good.  Of course, I promptly took out my credit card and started downloading it myself.  I took a break from grading at around 2:30 and texted my friend to see if she had left Orlando yet.  She called and I talked to her on the phone for five minutes.  I graded more paper until she showed up an hour later.

We went to Target to pick up stuff and Five Guys to grab food, listening to music in the car.

When we got back to my place we ate our food while watching 2 episodes of Modern Family on Hulu Plus streaming through my Playstation 3.  She left to go see her cat and start doing homework, and I went back to grading.  My other friend asked me if I wanted to play some Halo: Reach and I told him that I was too behind on school work.  I finished grading my papers at about six o’clock, at which point I went out into the living room and watched more Modern Family with my roommate.  While I was watching, my friend that was over earlier and I texted back and forth to see what was up with each other at around ten o’clock.  It was also about this time that my phone messaged me that Mindy left a comment on my MMC6612 blog post.

My roommate and I got up to date with Modern Family around eleven o’clock, at which point I, forlorn, went to my computer to finish my homework for the start of the week.  This bring us to now, with me having AIM open, writing my first media diary entry, and listening to Podcast Beyond.  Instead of getting all meta and writing about how I was writing the words appearing before you on the page… as he wrote the words that were appearing on the page… wrote the words that were appearing on the page… on the page (okay joke over).  I will leave you with a simple goodnight.

Comments
4 Responses to “Media Diary: So it begins”
  1. I’m not sure when you posted this, but it was not online at 9 a.m. today.

    “… to make sure that I didn’t grade them as quickly as I should.” Ha!!

    I think you have more TV in your life (or at least you did on Sunday) than the other diarists so far.

  2. You don’t need to do that. It’s possible I made a mistake, but I looked for all five Media Diaries just after 9 on Monday morning (in my eagerness to read them, of course).

Leave a Reply

